My truck is in the shop getting the clutch fixed and more importantly it is also getting a bath. It was REAL dirty. The windshield had dead bugs on it and the company would rather wash the truck than get me a new one. I guess the state of the economy is hitting us all pretty hard. Ever notice that if things are getting tight for the company the driver has to feel the pain of the cutbacks? Yes, I was a little upset when I heard that too. I wonder how long they will make me wait for a new truck now.

My honey, Debbi is up in Bayfield, WI at the annual Apple Festival so I am left at home to watch over the cats Alex and April. When I try to involve them in the events of my day they just look at me weird and strut away. Apparently they have better things to do? Like get hair on my furniture?! The only reason they are still here is because of Mommy Debbi. I just look at them and take note that the pelts are ripe and ready for harvest at any time. I do believe that they would look good as a wall hanging or maybe even a great pair of winter socks. Oh well, I know Deb won’t allow that to happen. The cats are pretty lucky I guess. For now…

So now I sit at home and watch the cows. Mooo…

