I was practicing to be a Crabby Old Man. At the time of this photo I was in the right mood to pull it off. I was stuck on the island (Madison, WI) and was just trying to think of bad things. For this picture I was thinking about my dilemma with the “Spare Headlamp Bulb” to put me in the right frame of mind. I think I almost have it down now. As far as my verbal skills I would like you to be the judge. Here is what I have so far.

“The potatoes are lumpy damn it!”. “The roast beef is made out of ham!”. “What are you trying to do? Kill me!”. “What! Can’t you close the door! It’s winter outside!”.

Any suggestions on what crabby old men say would be appreciated. I still need to expand my verbal skills. The kids think I have the look down right. So, Now I think I will go outside and stub my toe and see if I can fine tune my theatrics and be more convincing. Wish me luck!

