The first thing you have to understand is that I am gone on the weekends. It has been that way for at least the last ten years. I don’t get a chance to watch television very often. So this weekend I am home because of my injured shoulder and decided to take advantage of the time home to get started on my tax reports that I will need to do my taxes.

I’m in the office running the year end reports and I start having a problem with my printer. I can’t get the damn thing to work. Now I’m frustrated. I head out to the living room where my wife is watching television and sit next to her and start a small dialog while I’m waiting to cool down.

It starts something like this:

Me: Watching the game eh?

She: Yes

(I notice that the first team has a bird on the helmet)

Me: So are the Falcon’s winning?
She: It’s the Ravens.

(I then notice the cool guy in the hat painted on the field)

Me: So does that mean the Pirates are winning?
She: It’s the New England Patriots.

Me: This is a football game, right?
She: Yes.

At that point I decided that it would be better for me to head back to the office to see if I can get the printer to work. I better not take any more Sundays off. I can’t handle the pressure.

