Those of you who know me know that I do not consider myself a Christian. With that said, I don’t think I have to be a Christian to believe and agree with basic Christian moral values.

I find it alarming that I don’t see any Christians standing up to what is going on around them. Is it because you are all still wrapped up on the “Hope and Change” our leader is promising us? I can see the change. It’s the hope I have a hard time seeing.

Christians are being discriminated against and all I hear are the crickets chirping in the field next door. When will you see what is happening? When will you all start to stand up and CALL, WRITE, and SAY SOMETHING to the idiots that are supposed to be representing you? You voted for them! They work for you!

I fear that the silent majority will go away quietly and silently. The minority will take over this country because the “silent” people are trying to be politically correct. What a shame. You all bring this on yourselves.

So, Here is a little history lesson for you all.

In 1952 President Truman established one day a year as a “National Day of Prayer.”

In 1988, President Reagan designated the first Thursday in May of each year as the National Day of Prayer.

In June 2007,(then) Presidential candidate Barack Obama declared that the USA was no longer a Christian nation.

Here is where it gets interesting.

In 2009 President Obama, canceled the 21st annual National Day of Prayer ceremony at the White House under the rouse of “not wanting to offend anyone

On September 25, 2009 from 4 am until 7pm, a National Day of Prayer for the Muslim religion was held on Capitol Hill, beside the White House. There were over 50,000 Muslims that day in DC.

The Christians can’t have their day of prayer but it’s okay for the Muslims? I guess it doesn’t matter if “Christians” are offended by this event. They obviously don’t count as “anyone” anymore.

The direction this country is headed should strike fear in the heart of every Christian. Especially knowing that the Muslim religion believes that if Christians cannot be converted they should be annihilated.

This is not a rumor. I don’t want you to believe me. Go to the following websites and confirm it for yourself.

Islam On Capitol Hill: www.islamoncapitolhill.com

Snopes: www.snopes.com/politics/religion/capitolislam.asp

How long will you stay sleeping? Are you willing to do something about it?

